(Like You Mean It Records)
Add date: 3.5.2024
Release date: 3.1.2024

Apple Music
Like You Mean It Records
Official Website

Hailing from Nashville, Crumbsnatchers’ catchy songs echo the wit of Pixies and Talking Heads, backed by the fervent force of Beastie Boys. Their contagiously immersive music has a habit of crushing your inhibitions into a fine paste and then painting the word “PARTY” on your brain with it.

Frontman Samuel “Guetts” Guetterman pulled the band name from an experience in 2007, when, at 16 years old, he was sentenced to a year in a faith-based juvenile detention camp, in Griffin, Georgia. While enduring widespread physical abuse and abhorrent, moldy, living conditions (due to non-existent judicial oversight), Guetterman and the other boys sang in a touring church choir as examples of “reformed” rebellious teens. “Crumbsnatchers” was a condescending nickname the staff gave the boys when they sang. Secular music was contraband in the program, but a few months in, a fellow student smuggled in a CD player and a copy of Radiohead’s In Rainbows, which the boys listened to while hiding under their beds.

Crumbsnatchers began in Knoxville, Tennessee when Guetterman joined his songwriting prowess with guitarist Philip Mosteller, bassist Sam Burchfield, and drummer Rylan Bledsoe. Tragically, Rylan Bledsoe passed away on the 6th of July, 2020. He is dearly missed by everyone who knew him. Rylan’s influence is recorded in the drums of Crumbsnatchers’ debut album Big House.

“SAM” and “Seeping” are the first singles from Crumbsnatchers’ sophomore album PETWAY to be released March 1, 2024 via Like You Mean It Records. Crumbsnatchers is: Guetts Guetterman (rhythm guitar, vocals), Philip Mosteller (lead guitar), Ethan Mausolf (drums), Mason Hadley (bass), and a few other amazing musicians who lend their talents.